Review: Necroblaspheme – Destination: Nulle Part [2009]

Amazon NectarssNecroblaspheme delivers a vicious barrage of muscular death metal intensity and foreboding doom metal juxtaposing on the nine-track DESTINATION: NULLE PART. Chock full of slamming grooves (“Sorry for Us”) and brazen flashes of technicality within a well-structured metallic paradigm (“Descent’s Genesis”), this French outfit’s off-kilter atmosphere stems from the ferocious flurry of tempo changes and dynamic shifts woven into the framework, rendering exhilarating demonstrations of extreme metal ( “2h40am,” “=????>I”). Take the exploratory nature of Gojira, sprinkle in some Celtic Frost, and top it off with precise devastation a la Suffocation and Necroblaspheme is the end result, a menacing beast whose bastardized blasts grip tightly on the jugular throughout the album’s entire 36 minutes. -Mike SOS

3.5 Stars

Track Listing:

  1. “All In Vain/All In Veins”
  2. “After All”
  3. “Descent’s Genesis”
  4. “2H40 AM”
  5. “Sorry For Us”
  6. “Untitled”
  7. “Wounded”
  8. “Thoughts Close At End”
  9. “Nameless”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply