2012 Van Halen Setlist from the North American Tour, “A Different Kind of Truth” is GREAT!

Van Halen’s North American tour has begun in support of A Different Kind of Truth (my favorite album at the moment).  If you are going to an upcoming show, here is the setlist to expect:

01. You Really Got Me
02. Runnin’ With The Devil
03. She’s The Woman (new song)
04. Romeo Delight
05. Tattoo (new song)
06. Everybody Wants Some!!
07. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
08. China Town (new song)
09. Mean Street
10. (Oh!) Pretty Woman
11. Alex Van Halen Drum Solo
12. Unchained
13. The Trouble With Never (new song)
14. I’ll Wait
15. Dance The Night Away
16. Hot For Teacher
17. Women In Love (perfomed live for first time since 1980)
18. Outta Love Again (perfomed live for first time since 1979)
19. Beautiful Girls
20. Ice Cream Man
21. Panama
22. Eddie Van Halen Solo
23. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
24. Jump

In my opinion, the new Van Halen album is great, but I must admit that I had very low expectations for it.  After Eddie’s samurai hair phase (described in Sammy’s book) and the band’s personal/chemistry issues, VH quickly became a dinosaur for me.  I am happy that EVH can still shred his ass off with passion.  Think I will go play Guitar Hero – Van Halen this morning to celebrate their resurrection.

(Setlist courtesy of Blabbermouth)

“Beautiful Girls” video from Louisville, Kentucky, Feb. 18, 2012

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply