New Fear Factory Album “The Industrialist” Drops June 5 – US Tour Dates in May

Fear Factory’s new record The Industrialist will hit the stores on June 5, 2012.  Here is more from the press release:

Candlelight Records today confirms June 5 as the North American release date for FEAR FACTORY‘s new album, The Industrialist. Produced by the band with Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly), the album was mixed by Greg Reely (Paradise Lost/Skinny Puppy/Machine Head). It features additional tracking by Logan Mader (Gojira/Divine Heresy/Five Finger Death Punch) and artwork by Anthony Clarkson (Devin Townsend). 

The Industrialist is a conceptual album that brings to life a story scripted by vocalist Burton C. Bell. The album’s lyrics detail the plot of the original narrative while delivering FEAR FACTORY‘s massive signature sound. Bell reveals, “the album is a futuristic tale of an automaton, striving to survive by fighting for its existence within a desperate world. The lyrics tell the story while the music takes our industrial roots and blends them more perfectly than ever with our metal edge. And all without losing the sound that makesFEAR FACTORY a machine of sonic devastation. FEAR FACTORY fans of any era will not be disappointed.”

Fear Factory Tour Dates:

5/01/2012 Backstage Live – San Antonio, TX
5/02/2012 Trees – Dallas, TX
5/03/2012 Scout Bar – Houston, TX
5/05/2012 State Theater – St. Petersburg, FL
5/06/2012 Culture Room – Ft. Lauderdale, FL

5/07/2012 Masquerade, Atlanta, GA (NEW)
5/09/2012 Ziggy’s – Winston-Salem, NC
5/10/2012 Theater of Living Arts – Philadelphia, PA
5/11/2012 Wally’s Pub – Hampton Beach, NH
5/12/2012 Gramercy Theatre – New York, NY
5/13/2012 Sonar – Baltimore, MD

5/15/2012 McGuffy’s House Of Rock – Dayton, OH (NEW)
5/16/2012 The Crofoot Ballroom – Pontiac, MI

5/17/2012 Bottom Lounge – Chicago, IL (NEW)
5/20/2012 Summit Music Hall – Denver, CO

5/23/2012 Yost Theater – Santa Ana, CA (NEW)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply