Monthly Archives: March 2012

“That Metal Show” Season 10 Premieres Tonight – Lars Ulrich, Rob Flynn

Metalheads can once again unite around the TV at 11 p.m. tonight for the season premiere of That Metal Show starring Eddie Trunk, Jim Florentine, Don Jamieson, and of course “Miss Box of Junk” Jennifer Leah Gottlieb!  Tonight’s show represents the start of the tenth season and features Lars Ulrich of Metallica and Rob Flynn of Machine Head.  Mike Portnoy of Adrenaline Mob/ex-Dream Theater is the guest drummer.

Ten seasons of That Metal Show already, hard to imagine, huh?.  Check out the Gears of Rock’s season 1 recaps of That Metal Show for some classic metal nostalgia, which includes the original “Miss Box of Junk” Kerri Leigh Tucker.

Get More: That Metal Show

Season schedule courtesy of

Saturday 03-31-12 Lars Ulrich, Robb Flynn, Mike Portnoy (guest drummer)
Saturday 04-07-12 Alice Cooper, Jack Russell, Brian Tichy (guest drummer)
Saturday 04-14-12 T&N (George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, Mick Brown), Slash, Brian Tichy (guest drummer)
Saturday 04-21-12 Adrian Smith, Michael Schenker on guitar
Saturday 04-28-12 Lemmy, Robert Mason & Jerry Dixon (Warrant) Michael Schenker on guitar
Saturday 05-05-12 Michael Schenker, Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), Frank Hannon on guitar
Saturday 05-12-12 Billy Duffy & Ian Astbury (The Cult), Doro, Frank Hannon on guitar
Saturday 05-19-12 Vinnie Paul, Tommy Shaw & JY (Styx), Steve Stevens on guitar

Fear Factory “The Industrialist” Track Listing And Artwork Now Available

Fear Factory released the official track listing and art work for upcoming album The Industrialist.  The release date is June 5.  Hopefully, we get a few streaming singles online soon.

Track Listing:

1. The Industrialist

2. Recharger

3. New Messiah

4. God Eater

5. Depraved Mind Murder

6. Virus of Faith

7. Difference Engine

8. Dissemble

9. Religion is Flawed Because Man is Flawed

10. Human Augmentation

11. Blush Response (Difference Engine) *

12. Landfill *

* (available on deluxe digi-book only)

Six Feet Under 2012 US Tour Dates – 18 Nights of Blood

Death metal veterans Six Feet Under just announced their 18 Nights of Blood Tour in the US.  The band will be supporting their upcoming spring release, Undead.  Dying Fetus and Revocation will open up the shows.

SIX FEET UNDER 18 Nights Of Blood Tour 2012
w/ Dying Fetus, Revocation

6/08/2012  The Masquerade – Atlanta, GA
6/09/2012  Empire – Springfield, VA
6/10/2012  Palladium – Worcester, MA
6/11/2012  Bowery Ballroom – New York, NY
6/12/2012  Alrosa Villa – Columbus, OH
6/13/2012  Reggie’s – Chicago, IL

6/14/2012  Peabody’s – Cleveland, OH

6/15/2012  Harpo’s – Detroit, MI

6/16/2012  People’s Court – Des Moines, IA*
6/18/2012  The Gothic Theater – Denver, CO*
6/20/2012  Studio Seven – Seattle, WA
6/21/2012  Hawthorne Theater  – Portland, OR
6/23/2012  The Metro – Oakland, CA

6/24/2012  The Whisky – Los Angeles, CA
6/25/2012  TBA – Tempe, AZ
6/26/2012  House Of Rock – El Paso, TX

6/27/2012  Scout Bar – Houston, TX
6/29/2012  Brass Mug – Tampa, FL*
* – No Dying Fetus

Six Feet Under European Tour Dates