“That Metal Show” Season 10 Premieres Tonight – Lars Ulrich, Rob Flynn

Metalheads can once again unite around the TV at 11 p.m. tonight for the season premiere of That Metal Show starring Eddie Trunk, Jim Florentine, Don Jamieson, and of course “Miss Box of Junk” Jennifer Leah Gottlieb!  Tonight’s show represents the start of the tenth season and features Lars Ulrich of Metallica and Rob Flynn of Machine Head.  Mike Portnoy of Adrenaline Mob/ex-Dream Theater is the guest drummer.

Ten seasons of That Metal Show already, hard to imagine, huh?.  Check out the Gears of Rock’s season 1 recaps of That Metal Show for some classic metal nostalgia, which includes the original “Miss Box of Junk” Kerri Leigh Tucker.

Season schedule courtesy of EddieTrunk.com:

Saturday 03-31-12 Lars Ulrich, Robb Flynn, Mike Portnoy (guest drummer)
Saturday 04-07-12 Alice Cooper, Jack Russell, Brian Tichy (guest drummer)
Saturday 04-14-12 T&N (George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, Mick Brown), Slash, Brian Tichy (guest drummer)
Saturday 04-21-12 Adrian Smith, Michael Schenker on guitar
Saturday 04-28-12 Lemmy, Robert Mason & Jerry Dixon (Warrant) Michael Schenker on guitar
Saturday 05-05-12 Michael Schenker, Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), Frank Hannon on guitar
Saturday 05-12-12 Billy Duffy & Ian Astbury (The Cult), Doro, Frank Hannon on guitar
Saturday 05-19-12 Vinnie Paul, Tommy Shaw & JY (Styx), Steve Stevens on guitar

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Slash on “That Metal Show” This Saturday | Gears of Rock

Leave a Reply