Metallica Paris, France Setlist “Black Album Tour” May 12

Metallica performed at Stade de France in Paris on May 12, 2012 as part of the European Black Album tour. The band performed the entire record in its entirety with a couple additional treats. Fans in France were treated to a brutal rendition of the Kill Em All classic “No Remorse.” Metallica also played “Hell and Back” from their Beyond Magnetic EP. This is the first ever performance of “Hell and Back” in Europe and only the second ever (first was San Francisco on Dec. 9, 2011). Below you will find a video of “Battery” from the show as well as the complete setlist.

“Battery” Live in Paris


1. Hit the Lights
2. Master of Puppets
3. No Remorse
4. For Whom the Bell Tolls
5. Hell and Back
6. The Struggle Within
7. My Friend of Misery
8. The God That Failed
9. Of Wolf & Man
10. Nothing Else Matters
11. Through the Never
12. Don’t Tread On Me
13. Wherever I May Roam
14. The Unforgiven
15. Holier Than Thou
16. Sad But True
17. Enter Sandman
18. Battery
19. One
20. Seek & Destroy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply