Steve Vai’s “The Story of Light” Releases August 14 – 16th Solo Album with 12 New Tracks

Guitar god Steve Vai will release a new solo album The Story of Light on August 14 through his label Favored Nations Records.

The album will feature guest vocals from Aimee Mann on “No More Amsterdam” and The Voice season one contestant Beverly McClellan on “John The Revelator.”

The Story of Light contains 12 songs including “Gravity Storm” and the opening title track.

Watch this video of Vai recording “Weeping China Doll” for the new album.

Check out Vai on the G3 Tour this summer.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply