Demon Eye serves up 11 ripping tracks on “Prophecies and Lies,” Recorded by COC’s Mike Dean in Raleigh

Everyone knows that Corrosion of Conformity is an amazing band, now we can say with absolute certainty that Demon Eye—as exhibited by the monolithic melodies on their upcoming record—is fantastic. The occult rockers from North Carolina are about to release Prophecies And Lies on Soulseller Records. All we can say is that every riff on this album is gold. Each and every track rips, from the thunderous “The Waters and the Wild” to the groove-heavy “The Redeemer,” to the danceriffic “Kismet,” right down to the Vincent Pricey title number. The album’s flow is ideal, clocking in at about 42 minutes. This is one that you listen to on repeat during your long fall drives. One of the year’s best vintage hard rock releases. All 11 tracks were recorded by the pioneering COC bassist Mike Dean in Raleigh and will see its release on September 8 in the US and August 11 in Europe.

4 Stars

Prophecies and Lies track listing

1. The Waters And The Wild
2. In The Spider’s Eye
3. The Redeemer
4. Kismet
5. Infinite Regress
6. Dying For It
7. Politic Devine
8. Power Of One
9. Vagabond
10. Prophecies And Lies
11. Morning’s Son

Demon Eye are guitarist/vocalist Erik Sugg, lead guitarist Larry Burlison, bassist/vocalist Paul Walz, and drummer/vocalist Bill Eagen.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply