Caligula’s Horse delivers progressive perfection on “Will’s Song (Let the Colours Run), “In Contact” available Sept. 15

Caligula‘s Horse, Australia’s progressive rock masters, released a “Will’s Song (Let the Colours Run” for streaming and it is absolutely fantastic. The rhythms are just bad ass. Incredible stuff. Look for their fourth studio album In Contact on September 15.

As with the band’s acclaimed album ‘Bloom’ before it, ‘In Contact’ sees vocalist Jim Grey and lead guitarist Sam Vallen collaborating closely on the music and lyrics. Guitarist Sam Vallen reveals one of the band’s secrets to their awesome sound: “We’re one another’s harshest critic, but fortunately we’ve done this for long enough now that our inspiration draws us in a similar direction – we can finish each other’s musical sentences, so to speak.”

In Contact was written between late 2016 and May 2017, before going through a rapid production/mixing/mastering process encompassing five weeks between May and June. However, the music doe not sound rushed.

Album Track Listing:
1.Dream the Dead
2. Will’s Song (Let the Colours Run)
3. The Hands are the Hardest
4. Love Conquers All
5. Songs for No One
6. Capulet
7. Fill My Heart
8. Inertia and the Weapon of the Wall
9. The Cannon’s Mouth
10. Graves

Band members:
Jim Grey – lead vocals
Sam Vallen – lead guitar
Adrian Goleby – guitar
Dave Couper – bass & vocals

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply