The Lurking Fear rain down blistering Swedish death on newest single “The Starving Gods of Old.” The brutal track is off of their upcoming debut album Out Of The Voiceless Grave. It’s thunderous and thrashy like it should be. Look for this beast of an album on August 11 via Century Media.

The lyric video for “The Starving Gods Of Old” by Costin Chioreanu and Twilight 13 Media is pretty awesome. According to frontman Tomas Lindberg, “The song is like an anthem to what lurks beyond this world. Like watching an old 70´s horror movie on a worn out VHS cassette.” We couldn’t agree more. This is death metal at its finest.

Out Of The Voiceless Grave Track Listing:
1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

Tour Dates:

8/9     Josefov, CR – Brutal Assault Open Air
8/10   Schlotheim, DE – Party.San Open Air
8/11   Ieper, BE – Ieper Festival
8/12   Leeuwarden, NL – Into The Grave Festival / Aftershow @ Neushoorn
8/18   Dinkelsbühl, DE – Summer Breeze Open Air
8/19   Essen, DE – Turock Open Air
10/14  Stockholm, SE – Kraken (w/ Voivod & Earthship)

The Lurking Fear band members:

Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates) – Drums
Jonas Stålhammar (God Macabre / Bombs Of Hades) – Guitar
Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates / Disfear) – Vocals
Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) – Guitar
Andreas Axelson (Disfear / Tormented) – Bass

Last month the band released the official music video single for “The Infernal Dread.”

Leave a Reply