Motorhead drops amazing cover of David Bowie’s “Heroes,” then Wacken crowd belts it out

Motorhead released a new video for their previously unreleased cover of David Bowie’s “Heroes,” which was recorded in 2015. The song will be featured on the Under Cover compilation due out in September. The amazing metal crowd at Wacken Open Air sang this song in unison the other day in tribute to Lemmy Kilmister after Alice Cooper’s set. Alice Cooper’s band performed “Ace of Spades” with bassist Chuck Garric on lead vocals.


Motorhead Under Cover album track list

1. Breaking the Law (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2008
2. God Save the Queen (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2000
3. Heroes (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
4. Starstruck (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2014
5. Cat Scratch Fever (Produced by Peter Solley) 1992
6. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
7. Sympathy for the Devil (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
8. Hellraiser (Produced by Billy Sherwood) 1992
9. Rockaway Beach (Mixed by Cameron Webb) 2002
10.Shoot ‘Em Down (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
11. Whiplash (Produced by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick) 2005


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply