Breaking Metal News: Black Sabbath Original Lineup Reunion with Rick Rubin in 2012

Today, Black Sabbath announced a reunion album and tour with the four original band members: Ozzy Osbourne on vocals, Tony Iommi on guitar, Geezer Butler on bass, and Bill Ward on drums.

According to, there will be a 2012 world tour and brand new album produced by Rick Rubin, the same producer that saved Metallica in 2008 and made Slayer in 1986.

The last time I saw Black Sabbath with Ozzy Osbourne was in 1999 when Pantera and Deftones opened the festivities at Nassau Coliseum.  You can bet that this tour will have something extra special in store.

Tour Dates:

June 10, 2012 “Download Festival” Derby, UK, Donington Park

\m/ Happy National Metal Day 11-11-11 \m/ for more info









1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Top 10 Black Sabbath Cover Songs of All Time | Gears of Rock

Leave a Reply